Blocking and unblocking is common occurrence on platforms like Snapchat. People have the ability to act out of character and out of spite without really understanding the consequences of their actions.
The psychological impact of social media is still being researched and thought to be in its infancy.
It is increasingly being connected to mental illnesses such as sadness, anxiety, and feelings of inadequacy, among other things. In this article, we will discuss how to know if someone has Blocked you on Snapchat.
Nothing worsens such unpleasant feelings than being unfriended or blocked on social media platforms. It elicits thoughts of rejection, which can result in feelings of despair or rage.
If you want to know if someone has blocked you on Snapchat you need to follow some simple steps.
Table of Contents
Steps of How to Know If Someone Has Blocked You on Snapchat?
The following are the primary steps you should take to discover whether or not someone has blocked you on Snapchat.
Related Post: What does Pending mean on Snapchat?
Take A Look at Your Recent Conversation
First and foremost, whether or not a user has blocked you can be determined by looking at whether or not the user’s name appears in your conversation history.
You should only utilize this step if you’ve already had communication with the individual who may have blocked you before wiping out your conversations.
Open the Snapchat app and browse to the conversations tab by touching the speech bubble icon at the bottom of the screen to the left of the camera snap button, which is located at the bottom of the screen.
If the individual with whom you have a recent communication does not appear in your Chat list despite the fact that you have had a recent conversation with them, this is a major red flag. The block has been confirmed, but you must proceed to the following step to complete the process.
Search for their username and or full name
Look for them by their username or complete name. If a user has blocked you, they will not appear in your search results when you look for them on Snapchat.
In the event that they have removed you from their Friends list, you should be able to locate them by performing a search for them.
It’s critical to understand the difference between being blocked on Snapchat and being erased from the platform.
If a user blocks you, you will not be able to discover any record of their account, and you will be unable to communicate with them in any way from your banned account if you are blocked.
The user who deleted you from their Friends list will remain to appear in your Friends list, and you will be able to send them snaps until they erase you from their list.
However, depending on their privacy settings, they may not be able to receive them if they only allow their friends to communicate with them directly.
To look for the individual who you believe has blocked you, go to the chats page or the snap tab and press the Search option at the top of the screen, which is represented by a magnifying glass icon.
Begin typing the username or full name of the user you want to seek for in the search box.
Assuming the user is still in your Friends list, they will display under the My Friends label if you are still in their Friends list; otherwise, they will appear under the Add Friends label if you have been removed from their Friends list.
This means that the individual you’re seeking has either blocked you or deactivated their Snapchat account if their username does not appear in the search results despite searching for it exactly.
Check a story
If you feel that the person who has blocked you is a frequent uploader, check your Stories page to see if you can find any of their previous work there.
You have been blocked by them if you believe you should have received something from them but you have not received anything.
The information is not conclusive in any way, but it does provide a strong indication that something is wrong with your connection with one another.
Search their username or full name from a different account
Try searching for them using a different account’s username or complete name.
The fact that you were unable to locate the user you were looking for in the previous stage raises the possibility that they blocked you; nonetheless, this is not sufficient evidence to establish it.
By looking for the individual from another account, you may be able to establish that their account is still active and operational. There are two alternatives available to you:
- Request that a friend search for the user on your behalf using their account.
- Create a brand-new account and sign out of your current one in order to search for that individual again.
The first option is the simplest since it eliminates the need for you to go through the additional steps needed in creating a new account with a different provider.
Choose a friend, relative, coworker, or other acquaintance who is also on Snapchat but isn’t buddies with the individual who you believe has blocked you, and ask them to verify your suspicions.
Instruct them to look for the user by their username (if you know it) or by their complete name if they do not know it.
What’s the Difference Between Blocked and Removed?
In the case of a one-time removal from Snapchat, you will not be able to view stories unless they have been configured to be visible to all users.
If you are blocked, however, no content will be seen, regardless of the settings, you have chosen. The Discover option, on the other hand, makes it difficult to tell.
You may even have been muted, which means that you will not be able to read their story, but you will still be friends.
FAQs Related to the Topic
What does the other person see when you block them on Snapchat?
Snapchat users who have been blocked are fully erased from your account once the block has been lifted. This means that everything, including their chat, will be lost.
Take a peek at your conversations page and you’ll discover that there is no record of the individual you were speaking with.
The individual who is blocked, on the other hand, does not perceive anything like this.
Does blocking someone on Snapchat remove messages?
Even if your chat history with them will be erased from your phone, it will continue to appear on your former friend’s phone.
As a result, they will still be able to view any previously saved messages between you. You, on the other hand, will not have access to those messages.
Being blocked by random people on social media is an unavoidable part of the experience of using such platforms and should not be taken seriously.
Being blocked by a friend or family member, on the other hand, is a very different story. Because they understand that being blocked can drive you to stop using a social network for a period of time, social networks are not always the greatest at informing you if you have been blocked.
After reading this blog, you will learn how to know if someone has blocked you on Snapchat by following some basic steps.
For more informative tricks about Snapchat visit our website.